5 Simple Tricks to Style Your WordPress Blog

Here are 5 simple tricks to improve your Blog’s look.

  • Add a Theme to your Blog :  A pre-built theme Highwind is used for this Blog .
  • Customize your selected theme : Different options are available to give your blog a new look. You can use your logo to improve your online presence. I have added a profile picture on the header area rather than using only blog title. 
  • Experiment with  layout and styles : Some WordPress themes have layout options. As for my theme my posts are on the left side and sidebar on right. I have replaced the default background color with my selected background color. For my posts I have added different colors to Headings.
  • Upload images that suits your blog content : It’s good idea to add featured images that are relevant to your posts. The picture above has been used as the featured image.
  • Add widgets to make your blog attractive : For my blog I have used two widgets which allow users to view blog statics and visits to the page.
Leave a Reply

